Shared - INT_HTML_CONTENT

Shared - INT_HTML_CONTENT

Shared - INT_HTML_CONTENT

Leading planning advice across the United Kingdom

Planning

We provide a unique and trusted town planning and development advisory service which is the catalyst for delivering positive change in the built environment. As strategic advisors, our dynamic, multi-disciplinary team see the opportunities that others do not, operating at each and every stage of the property life cycle. 

Our national experts blend expert commercial and specialist knowledge with creativity. This is combined with commercial understanding and local knowledge of how places work and the contribution of sustainable development, enabling us to realise viable developments and create a sense of place. 

Combining leading-edge town planners, economists, development surveyors and environmental specialists, we create value for our clients through the formulation and delivery of commercially focussed planning strategies and by unlocking and accelerating schemes through the consenting stages of the development process, for viable and deliverable commercial, residential, retail, leisure and mixed use developments.

Follow CBRE on LinkedIn for our insights on the UK commercial property market: 

Our Services

PLANNING

  • Strategic planning advice
  • Influencing policy – national and local
  • Site appraisals
  • Planning applications 
  • Planning appeals 
  • Expert witness
  • Stakeholder engagement  
  • Evidence base preparation and critical examination – housing, retail & leisure and employment growth
  • Monitoring policy and applications

 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 

  • Socio-economic impacts assessment
  • Project additionality benefits analysis
  • Green Book assessments
  • HM Treasury Five Case Modelling
  • City centre and locality economic strategy and masterplanning 
  • Business Plan preparation

 DEVELOPMENT & DELIVERY 

  • Viability assessments
  • Public sector funding 
  • Public procurement 
  • Public estate advisory and strategic asset management
  • Public-Private partnership and delivery vehicles
  • Portfolio strategies and value optimisation

 ENVIRONMENTAL & SUSTAINABILITY

LATEST PUBLICATIONS

London Belt Guide 

The London Belt Guide identifies the position of authorities within the London Belt, many of which are juggling out-of-date development plans, increased housing need, duty to cooperate pressures and potentially face the difficult decision of Green Belt release. It also looks at each authorities’ political context, and whether they have Community Infrastructure Levy and Neighbourhood Plans in progress.

London Borough Planning Guide

CBRE Planning has just launched the third edition of the London Borough Planning Guide, a Who’s Who of Planning in each Borough. To download a copy, please visit our London Borough Planning site.

SCOTLAND COUNCILS PLANNING GUIDE

Welcome to the first edition of our Scottish Councils Planning Guide – an easy to use reference for planning and political issues across Scotland which reflects the results of the 2016 Scottish Parliament election.

Contact us

HEAD OF LONDON PLANNING

Jonathan Stoddart

Senior Director
Planning

Jonathan Stoddart

T: +44 20 7182 2752
jonathan.stoddart@cbre.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR - SPECIAL PROJECTS

Emma Davies

Executive Director - Planning

Emma Davies

T: +44 20 7182 3164
emma.davies@cbre.com

Richard Brown

Director
Planning

Richard Brown

T: +44 121 616 5526
richard.brown3@cbre.com

Gary Cardin

Senior Director
Planning

Gary Cardin

T: +44 1216165233
gary.cardin@cbre.com

Matthew Gore

Director
Planning

Matthew Gore

T: +44 20 3257 6708
matthew.gore@cbre.com

Richard Lemon

Director
Planning

Richard Lemon

T: +44 20 7182 2389
richard.lemon@cbre.com

Rebecca Maxwell

Director
Planning

Rebecca Maxwell

T: +44 20 7182 2782
rebecca.maxwell@cbre.com

Teri Porter

Director
Planning

Teri Porter

T: +44 141 204 7701
teri.porter@cbre.com

HEAD OF NATIONAL PLANNING

Iain Jenkinson

Senior Director
Planning

Iain Jenkinson

T: +44 1612335469
iain.jenkinson@cbre.com

Christopher Argent

Director
Planning

Christopher Argent

T: +44 161 233 5463
chris.argent@cbre.com

Harry Bolton

Director
Planning

Harry Bolton

T: +44 161 233 5461
harry.bolton@cbre.com

Neeraj Dixit

Senior Director
Planning

Neeraj Dixit

T: +44 20 7182 3702
neeraj.dixit@cbre.com

Lorraine Hughes

Senior Director

Lorraine Hughes

T: +44 2071823302
lorraine.hughes@cbre.com

Elizabeth Mason

Senior Director
Planning

Elizabeth Mason

T: +44 20 7182 2136
elizabeth.mason@cbre.com

Alison Tero

Senior Director
Planning

Alison Tero

T: +44 20 7182 2130
alison.tero@cbre.com

More about this section